Virtual Tour

Arboretum - 50years

70 years at West Lodge Park

West Lodge park logo

our hotel

Events/Burns Night

Friday 23rd January 2015

Buy Online Now

Celebrate with us the traditional Burns Night Dinner.

One of the highlights of the year, our Burns night is an authentic celebration of all that is best from north of the border. Our piper addresses the haggis with the famous poem by Robert Burns, recited in the Gaelic.

Reception at 7.30pm with sparkling wine and canapés in the John Evelyn Room, piping into dinner in the Mary Beale Restaurant, four course dinner, coffee and tea, recital of Address to a Haggis by Robert Burns, and a dram of Scotch whisky.

Menu:

Celebrate with us the traditional Burns Night Dinner served at 8.00pm prompt.

Price: £55.00 per person – payable on booking

Includes: Sparkling wine and canapé reception at 7.30pm (before piping into dinner in the Mary Beale Restaurant, by our resident piper, Peter Purvis) – Four course dinner and a dram of Scotch whiskey (table wines extra).

Dress code: Black tie or Kilt.

Please advise any dietary requests when booking.

Buy Online Now

Privileged accommodation rates apply – please see below.

View our Special Events for 2014:

Fri 24th Jan Burns Night
Thu 14th & 15th Feb Valentine's Evening
Sun 23rd Feb Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Fri 21st Mar Concert Dinner
Sun 30th Mar Mother's Day
Sun 20th Apr Easter Sunday

Wed 7th May
Thu 22nd May
Tue 3rd Jun
Wed 18th Jun
Thu 3rd Jul
Tue 15th Jul
Wed 30th Jul
Thu 14th Aug
Wed 3rd Sep
Thu 18th Sep
Tue 30th Sep
Wed 15th Oct
Thu 30th Oct

Arboretum Tour and Lunch or Afternoon Tea
Sun 18th May Garden Open Day 2-5pm
Fri 30th May Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 15th Jun Father's Day Lunch
Sat 21st Jun
Beekeeping Experience Day
Fri 12th Sep Tuscan Gourmet Evening
Fri 17th Oct Concert Dinner
Sun 26th Oct Garden Open Day – 1-4pm
Fri 31st Oct Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 2nd Nov Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Fri 7th Nov Bonfire Night Dinner & Dance
Sun 14th Dec Christmas Concert Dinner

Please click here to download the complete Special Events 2014 brochure

Accommodation 2014:

Privileged accommodation room rates for special events 2014:

(a) Classic single £100 Bed & Breakfast
(b) Classic double/twin £120 Bed & Breakfast
(c) Executive double/twin £130 Bed & Breakfast
(d) Luxury Double/twin £150 Bed & Breakfast

Executive bedrooms in the hotel are larger in size and Luxury bedrooms are even larger, set a little distance from the hotel in the gorgeous grounds.

All our bedrooms are individually named and decorated with stunning views over either the Beale Arboretum, the formal gardens of the hotel, or the wider open spaces of the Enfield Chace.