Virtual Tour

Arboretum - 50years

70 years at West Lodge Park

West Lodge park logo

our hotel

Events/Burns Night

Friday 23rd January 2015

Buy Online Now

Celebrate with us the traditional Burns Night Dinner.

One of the highlights of the year, our Burns night is an authentic celebration of all that is best from north of the border. Our piper addresses the haggis with the famous poem by Robert Burns, recited in the Gaelic.

Reception at 7.30pm with sparkling wine and canapés in the John Evelyn Room, piping into dinner in the Mary Beale Restaurant, four course dinner, coffee and tea, recital of Address to a Haggis by Robert Burns, and a dram of Scotch whisky.

Menu:

Celebrate with us the traditional Burns Night Dinner served at 8.00pm prompt.

Price: £55.00 per person – payable on booking

Includes: Sparkling wine and canapé reception at 7.30pm (before piping into dinner in the Mary Beale Restaurant, by our resident piper, Peter Purvis) – Four course dinner and a dram of Scotch whiskey (table wines extra).

Dress code: Black tie or Kilt.

Please advise any dietary requests when booking.

Buy Online Now

Privileged accommodation rates apply – please see below.

View our Special Events for 2015:

Fri 23rd Jan Burns Night
Fri 13th & Sat 14th Feb Valentine's Evening
Sun 22nd Feb Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Sun 15th Mar Mother's Day
Fri 20th Mar Concert Dinner
Sun 5th Apr Easter Sunday

Wed 6th May
Thu 21st May
Tue 2nd Jun
Wed 17th Jun
Thu 2nd Jul
Tue 14th Jul
Wed 29th Jul
Thu 13th Aug
Wed 2nd Sep
Thu 17th Sep
Tue 29th Sep
Wed 14th Oct
Tue 3rd Nov

Arboretum Tour and Lunch or Afternoon Tea
Sun 17th May Garden Open Day 2-5pm
Sun 21st Jun Father's Day Lunch
Sat 27th Jun
Beekeeping Experience Day
Fri 14th Aug Concert Dinner
Fri 18th Sep Hertfordshire Food & Wine Evening
Fri 16th Oct Concert Dinner
Sun 25th Oct Garden Open Day – 1-4pm
Fri 30th Oct Murder Mystery Evening
Sat 7th Nov Bonfire Night Dinner & Dance
Sun 13th Dec Christmas Concert Dinner

Please click here to download the complete Special Events 2015 brochure

Accommodation 2015:

Privileged accommodation room rates for special events 2015:

(a) Classic single £105 Bed & Breakfast
(b) Classic double/twin £125 Bed & Breakfast
(c) Executive double/twin £135 Bed & Breakfast
(d) Luxury Double/twin £155 Bed & Breakfast

Executive bedrooms in the hotel are larger in size and Luxury bedrooms are even larger, set a little distance from the hotel in the gorgeous grounds.

All our bedrooms are individually named and decorated with stunning views over either the Beale Arboretum, the formal gardens of the hotel, or the wider open spaces of the Enfield Chace.

View our Special Events for 2014:

Sun 14th Dec Christmas Concert Dinner

Please click here to download the complete Special Events 2014 brochure

Accommodation 2014:

Privileged accommodation room rates for special events 2014:

(a) Classic single £100 Bed & Breakfast
(b) Classic double/twin £120 Bed & Breakfast
(c) Executive double/twin £130 Bed & Breakfast
(d) Luxury Double/twin £150 Bed & Breakfast

Executive bedrooms in the hotel are larger in size and Luxury bedrooms are even larger, set a little distance from the hotel in the gorgeous grounds.

All our bedrooms are individually named and decorated with stunning views over either the Beale Arboretum, the formal gardens of the hotel, or the wider open spaces of the Enfield Chace.