Virtual Tour

Arboretum - 50years

65 years at West Lodge Park

West Lodge park logo

our hotel

Events/Bonfire Night

Friday 7th November 2014

Buy Online Now

DINNER & DANCE

Come and join us for the twelfth year of this Black Tie event at West Lodge Park with an evening of fun and enjoyment to celebrate Guy Fawkes. Champagne and canapé reception from 7.30pm to 8pm. Dinner at 8pm is a feast to warm you through before you enjoy the firework display in the beautiful grounds of West Lodge Park. Dancing until midnight to our wonderful live band.

Menu:

Parsnip & celeriac soup
Parsnip crisps and truffle cream

Grilled lamb rump
Boulangere potatoes, ratatouille, spinach, rosemary jus

Warm apple cake
Crème Anglaise & apple compote

Cheese platter (per table)
Colston Basset stilton, Brie de Meaux, Lincolnshire poacher
Homemade chutney and crackers

Paddy and Scott’s coffee or Twinings loose-leaf teas with petits fours

Served with artisan bread and unsalted butter

Price: £75.00 per person – payable at time of booking

Includes: Champagne & canapé reception in a private room, four course dinner, firework display and dance (table wines extra).
Please advise any special dietary requests at time of booking.
Reception at 7.30 pm – Carriages at midnight
Dress Code: Black Tie

Buy Online Now

Privileged accommodation rates apply – please see below.

View our Special Events for 2014:

Fri 24th Jan Burns Night
Thu 14th & 15th Feb Valentine's Evening
Sun 23rd Feb Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Fri 21st Mar Concert Dinner
Sun 30th Mar Mother's Day
Sun 20th Apr Easter Sunday

Wed 7th May
Thu 22nd May
Tue 3rd Jun
Wed 18th Jun
Thu 3rd Jul
Tue 15th Jul
Wed 30th Jul
Thu 14th Aug
Wed 3rd Sep
Thu 18th Sep
Tue 30th Sep
Wed 15th Oct
Thu 30th Oct

Arboretum Tour and Lunch or Afternoon Tea
Sun 18th May Garden Open Day 2-5pm
Fri 30th May Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 15th Jun Father's Day Lunch
Sat 21st Jun
Beekeeping Experience Day
Fri 12th Sep Tuscan Gourmet Evening
Fri 17th Oct Concert Dinner
Sun 26th Oct Garden Open Day – 1-4pm
Fri 31st Oct Murder Mystery Evening
Fri 7th Nov Bonfire Night Dinner & Dance
Sun 14th Dec Christmas Concert Dinner

Please click here to download the complete Special Events 2014 brochure

Accommodation 2014:

Privileged accommodation room rates for special events 2014:

(a) Classic single £100 Bed & Breakfast
(b) Classic double/twin £120 Bed & Breakfast
(c) Executive double/twin £130 Bed & Breakfast
(d) Luxury Double/twin £150 Bed & Breakfast

Executive bedrooms in the hotel are larger in size and Luxury bedrooms are even larger, set a little distance from the hotel in the gorgeous grounds.

All our bedrooms are individually named and decorated with stunning views over either the Beale Arboretum, the formal gardens of the hotel, or the wider open spaces of the Enfield Chace.