Virtual Tour

Arboretum - 50years

70 years at West Lodge Park

West Lodge park logo

our hotel

Events/Too Much At Stake

Friday 31st October 2014

Last places available by phone only – 0208 216 3900

Join us for the 5th Annual S.P.O.O.C (Society for the Preservation of Old Cinema) Horror Convention. Come and meet your favourite fictional horror character. Collect a few autographs and maybe pick up a piece of movie memorabilia. There have been some private and not so private altercations between the various VIPs prior to the drinks reception and it appears someone has it in for one of the celebrities! Come along to our “Meet the Stars of your Favourite Frightening Flicks” party. Fancy dress is highly encouraged, if not compulsory, so come dressed to KILL!

Menu:

Tea smoked mackerel and foie gras,
Apple jelly, celery leaf

Sacombe Hill Farm beef
Grilled fillet, slow cooked ox cheek, baby carrots, thyme mash, red wine sauce

Steamed lemon pudding,
Citrus ice cream, custard

Paddy and Scott’s coffee or Twinings loose-leaf teas with petits fours

Served with artisan bread and unsalted butter

7.00pm start with sparkling wine and three course dinner, coffee, tea and and Murder Mystery Evening

Price: £57.95 per person – payable at time of booking – Includes: Sparkling wine & canapé reception in a private room and three course dinner (table wines extra).

Dress code: Lounge Suit

Please advise any dietary requests when booking.

Last places available by phone only – 0208 216 3900

Privileged accommodation rates apply – please see below.

View our Special Events for 2014:

Fri 24th Jan Burns Night
Thu 14th & 15th Feb Valentine's Evening
Sun 23rd Feb Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Fri 21st Mar Concert Dinner
Sun 30th Mar Mother's Day
Sun 20th Apr Easter Sunday

Wed 7th May
Thu 22nd May
Tue 3rd Jun
Wed 18th Jun
Thu 3rd Jul
Tue 15th Jul
Wed 30th Jul
Thu 14th Aug
Wed 3rd Sep
Thu 18th Sep
Tue 30th Sep
Wed 15th Oct
Thu 30th Oct

Arboretum Tour and Lunch or Afternoon Tea
Sun 18th May Garden Open Day 2-5pm
Fri 30th May Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 15th Jun Father's Day Lunch
Sat 21st Jun
Beekeeping Experience Day
Fri 12th Sep Tuscan Gourmet Evening
Fri 17th Oct Concert Dinner
Sun 26th Oct Garden Open Day – 1-4pm
Fri 31st Oct Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 2nd Nov Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Fri 7th Nov Bonfire Night Dinner & Dance
Sun 14th Dec Christmas Concert Dinner

Please click here to download the complete Special Events 2014 brochure

Accommodation 2014:

Privileged accommodation room rates for special events 2014:

(a) Classic single £100 Bed & Breakfast
(b) Classic double/twin £120 Bed & Breakfast
(c) Executive double/twin £130 Bed & Breakfast
(d) Luxury Double/twin £150 Bed & Breakfast

Executive bedrooms in the hotel are larger in size and Luxury bedrooms are even larger, set a little distance from the hotel in the gorgeous grounds.

All our bedrooms are individually named and decorated with stunning views over either the Beale Arboretum, the formal gardens of the hotel, or the wider open spaces of the Enfield Chace.