Virtual Tour

Arboretum - 50years

70 years at West Lodge Park

West Lodge park logo

our hotel

Events/Concert Dinner

Friday 17th October 2014

Buy Online Now

Bridge String Quartet And Hiroaki Takenouchi

Bridge String Quartet
Colin Twigg - violin Catherine Schofield - violin
Michael Schofield - viola Lucy Wilding - cello

The Bridge String Quartet of London, now in their third decade, has developed an enviable reputation for their programming and recordings. Their CDs of the 4 Frank Bridge quartets as well as his student chamber works have received many accolades from the musical press.
Hiroaki Takenouchi
Heralded by The Times as “just the sort of champion the newest of new music needs”, while being praised as “impeccable in his pianism and unfailing in his idiomatic grasp” by Gramophone, Takenouchi’s curiosity and a natural penchant for integrity makes his playing and vast repertoire unique amongst his generation of pianists.

Programme:

Haydn: String Quartet
Mozart: Piano Concerto in E flat, KV449
Chopin: Piano Concerto in E minor, Op.11

Menu:

 

Price: £60.00 per person – payable at time of booking

Includes: Sparkling wine & canapé reception in a private room, three course dinner, coffee, tea and petits fours and concert (table wines extra)
Please advise any special dietary requests at time of booking.
Reception at 7.00 pm
Dress Code: Lounge Suit

Buy Online Now

Privileged accommodation rates apply – please see below.

View our Special Events for 2014:

Fri 24th Jan Burns Night
Thu 14th & 15th Feb Valentine's Evening
Sun 23rd Feb Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Fri 21st Mar Concert Dinner
Sun 30th Mar Mother's Day
Sun 20th Apr Easter Sunday

Wed 7th May
Thu 22nd May
Tue 3rd Jun
Wed 18th Jun
Thu 3rd Jul
Tue 15th Jul
Wed 30th Jul
Thu 14th Aug
Wed 3rd Sep
Thu 18th Sep
Tue 30th Sep
Wed 15th Oct
Thu 30th Oct

Arboretum Tour and Lunch or Afternoon Tea
Sun 18th May Garden Open Day 2-5pm
Fri 30th May Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 15th Jun Father's Day Lunch
Sat 21st Jun
Beekeeping Experience Day
Fri 12th Sep Tuscan Gourmet Evening
Fri 17th Oct Concert Dinner
Sun 26th Oct Garden Open Day – 1-4pm
Fri 31st Oct Murder Mystery Evening
Sun 2nd Nov Open Day for Weddings and Banqueting
Fri 7th Nov Bonfire Night Dinner & Dance
Sun 14th Dec Christmas Concert Dinner

Please click here to download the complete Special Events 2014 brochure

Accommodation 2014:

Privileged accommodation room rates for special events 2014:

(a) Classic single £100 Bed & Breakfast
(b) Classic double/twin £120 Bed & Breakfast
(c) Executive double/twin £130 Bed & Breakfast
(d) Luxury Double/twin £150 Bed & Breakfast

Executive bedrooms in the hotel are larger in size and Luxury bedrooms are even larger, set a little distance from the hotel in the gorgeous grounds.

All our bedrooms are individually named and decorated with stunning views over either the Beale Arboretum, the formal gardens of the hotel, or the wider open spaces of the Enfield Chace.